Filming on the Colorado

DSCF9031

Redington Delta and TFO TiCrX combo

As a senior in high school, I’m taking a Senior Thesis class which is essentially a semester long research project of your choosing. Of course I picked anything that could give me an excuse to fish for a month straight. My topic is about comparing the different factors that make up and affect a trout stream, whether it be vegetation, mineral makeup, gradient, or water quality. My final project is going to involve making a documentary about my fishing this month so hopefully that comes out alright. My sister, http://scenicroutetravels.com/, helped me start gather some video clips and took some nice photos while we were done there. Here are some of the pics and  I’ll have a post soon about my great day on the Pan.

DSCF8986
Canyon Creek hole closed for spawning
DSCF9045

My mostly self tied nymph box

DSCF9057 DSCF8981 DSCF8996

Leave a Reply

