Stripping Streamers to Bows

vlcsnap-2013-06-19-02h42m30s51

After spending the morning yesterday learning about streamer fishing from Orvis lesson videos (which I must say were pretty helpful since I knew nothing of this kind of fishing) I drove down to the Colorado to test out this new way of fishing. I was warned that once you try streamers it really does change how you approach fishing and is extremely addicting! Today I found myself going straight to woolly buggers on the creek next to my house and not even contemplating nymphs. I’ve got a lot more to learn about streamers and really hope to catch some hogs with them this summer.vlcsnap-2013-06-19-02h44m28s205

Leave a Reply

