Winter Streamers

Being back in Colorado for Christmas Break I was dying to get on the water. After our first day of skiing, I managed to squeeze in just over an hour of fishing. I had my TFO 4 weight professional series (great rod!) rigged up with thick tippet and a size 2 double bunny brown and white streamer. image (1)I walked along the path by the highway by the Canyon Creek confluence with the Colorado and across the train tracks over Canyon Creek.I started at the top of a big eddie, throwing the heavy fly with some effort across the seam and let the current do most of the work. I gave it short slow strips and it wasn’t long till the first hook up. Within the hour I had about 5 decent trout, 2 bows and 3 browns, the biggest being a 17″ bow. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back there today for a little.image (4)image (2)image (3) image

Leave a Reply

